2017 Calendar Oak Hart Farm Events & Classes

Education is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it.” — Marian Wright Edelman

2017 Plant Sale

Sat, April 29
Sat, May 6
Sat, May 13
8 am – 4 pm

2017 Open Market – every Saturday
May 13 through Dec 15

Sat, May 13
8 am – 4 pm

CSA Pick-Ups Begin

Wed, May 17

Adult’s Workshop – Kombucha Brewing

Fri, May 19
5 pm – 7 pm

Open Market

Sat, May 27
8 am – 4 pm

Children’s Farm to Table Cooking – That’s Italian

Thur, June 15
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Class – We’ve got worms!

Mon, June 26
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Workshop – Sauerkraut

Fri, June 30
5 pm – 7 pm

Children’s Class – Totally Terrariums

Mon, July 10
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Farm to Table Cooking – Fiesta

Thur, July 13
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Workshop –  Farm Cordials

Fri, July 14
5 pm – 7 pm

Adult’s Canning Class – Jams and Jellies

Fri, July 21
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Farm to Table Cooking – Mediterranean Munchies

Thur, July 27
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Class – BFF’s Bug Friends Forever

Thur, July 31
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Class – Pollinator Party

Mon, August 14
5pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Farm to Table Cooking – Totally Thai

Thur, August 17
5pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Class – Elf and Fairy Houses

Mon, August 28
5pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Canning Class – Acidified Foods Pickling

Fri, Sept  8
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Children’s Farm to Table Cooking – Pizza Pizzazz!

Thur, Sept 14
5pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Canning Class – Tomatoes

Fri, Sept 15
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take – Applesauce & Canning

Fri, Nov 3
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take – Compound Butters

Fri, Nov 10
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take – Thanksgiving Flavors: Fresh & Dried Herbs

Fri, Nov 17
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take — Bath Salts & Scrubs

Fri, Dec 1
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take – Herbal Body Care

Fri, Dec 8
5 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult’s Make & Take – Winter Herbal Apothecary

Fri, Dec 15
5 pm – 7:30 pm